Would you like to swing on a … Horse!

December 5th is an important holiday in The Netherlands. On this day we celebrate Sinterklaas. A holiday that deserves its own category. But as most holidays it involves a lot of gifts, especially for children. As it is Ava’s first I was quite excited to go shopping. Not that I needed a lot of time to think about what gift I was going to get her. The gift has been on my wishlist forever, a personal childhood, well not just childhood, fantasy. A swing, and not just any swing no, an indoor swing. I’ve been eying this swing for a couple of years (or should I say decades…) and this year I have all the ingredients:
– baby for in the swing check!
– high ceiling check!
– strong beams check!

Thank you Sinterklaasje!

20111126-001539.jpg

Leave a Reply

