Life, Oh Life!

 

A little lady finally asleep! It’s been one of those days when she wants full attention, and preferably be held all the time. That’s kind of hard when you also have to take care of a three year old (even if it’s an understanding one), cook, do the laundry… and dream of some mummy time (read shower).

I still have to get to my shower, but somehow I managed to bake these beauties. With some sugar in my system I can cope with anything! I now also remember why I haven’t made these saffron biscottis for a couple of years. They are dangerously good!

Kyra, here is the recipe:

100 g butter
1 g saffron
2 st eko eggs
1.5 dl sugar
5 dl flour
1.5 tsp bakingpowder
1.5 dl whole almonds

Preheat the oven at 175 Celsius. Melt the butter add the saffron. Stir eggs with saffron. Add all dry ingredients. Stir. Make 3 thin long “worms” (in lack of a better word). In to the oven (middle) for about 25 mins (turn off oven). Take out and cut into approx. 1 cm wide biscuits. Put back in the over until it’s cooled off or over night. Enjoy!

Now time to get off the clothes with the baby-puke! I’m not even going to get into the storm we had saturday that made us internetless for almost 48 hrs, and without electricity for 6hrs. All I can say is that electricity is a great invention.

2 thoughts on “Life, Oh Life!

Leave a Reply

