Me, me, me

Today I had some me-time. I had my first hairdressers appointment in 6 months (!), a little bit overdue.

It was so good to finally get rid of my lovely three-coloured do (my natural roots, the coloured bit, and the white hairs starting to show up again). To just sit there for two hours, just doing nothing! Chatting about, reading a little, a nice cuppa. Heaven!

Top that with a grown-up lunch at work and grown-up conversation and a little bit of shopping. A great day! I even enjoyed the driving (I’m not a fan of winter driving).

And finally, going to grandma and grandpa’s to pick up the kids and getting those lovely big smiles… (and only a very small fight while getting the wintergear on :-))

 

Leave a Reply

