Whopieee!

It’s been a while since I baked. So today I decided it was about time I try baking whopies, I’ve been wanting to ever since I bought Hello cupcake! for my sister as a Christmas gift. I didn’t use a Leila recipe this time (for those who don’t know her, she is the closest we get to Nigella around here), instead I used a cardamom whoopie recipe from Sockerrus, but filled them with blueberry and white chocolate frosting. I kind of like the cardamom-blueberry combo.

Not too bad for the first time, but I think I kept them in the oven a little too long, so they are quite crispy. I think they should be spongier, but I can’t compare as I’ve never had them before, but we quite like them like this.

   

Leave a Reply

