Winter Wonderland

Last year I was terribly late with buying a winter outfit for A. As a newly mom I had no idea outerwear sells out in a blink of the eye. By springtime I hadn’t learned my lesson yet. As days started getting warmer, and A. was sweating in her winter coat (yes I found one, eventually), mommy me started thinking about a summer coat. But all I got in the stores was a blurred gaze (I interpreted it as “how stupid are you!), no they were already sold out for months! This was April…

This winter (or should I say summer as it still is July), I am prepared. I’m on top of all the new collections hitting the stores, subscribed to every newsletter there is, walk into stores asking them, with 30 degrees weather outside, “No winter clothes yet? Year 2 I’m prepared!

Image

Leave a Reply

