<3 Kitchen Aid!

Having my own Kitchen Aid Artisan has been a small dream. There have been numerous occasions that I almost bought one, but ended up not buying it because of the price, too heavy to carry home, do I really need it…

This birthday my man R. surprised me with a big box wrapped in Duikelman wrapping paper. (To those in the unknown Duikelman is the shop in Amsterdam for cooking gear.) My heart started beating faster, could it be… quickly I unwrapped the paper, with the great help of A. who loves wrapping paper ever since her first birthday, and yes it was more than I could dream of. It was the Kitchen Aid Artisan, but also the Kitchen Aid Artisan in the color I love. (R. does not always share my love for bright colors).

Having the machine in our kitchen makes me want to bake more pizza’s, breads, quiches, cakes, etc. So far all expectations are being met – great great dough at no effort!

Image

Leave a Reply

