Pampering Pancakes

The whole family was in the need for some comfort food today. So instead of the planned pasta, we made pancakes. Both A. & I loved it. How do we eat our pancakes? Well, with a specialty from my home region Limburg – Apple “stroop” or syrup (even though the texture is to thick to call a syrup – I lack a better translation). Love the combination. Personally, I like to add some bacon & cheese but thought that would be a bit too heavy for A.

A. is deep asleep & I’m all comfy, so they did the magic. Hmmm I just remember didn’t R. bring me a big jar of Jordino ice-cream. You can never be too comfortable!

Image

Leave a Reply

