Bye bye baby, hello toddler

When I arrived at daycare today, they told me the news that A. is ready for the next group “the toddlers”. Next week is her adjustment week, and then the move.

Although I knew this day was coming, it still somewhat caught me by surprise. Flashbacks of A’s first day at kindergarden, her first steps, words, trying to drink from a cup – my baby got so big. My knees felt a big weak. “She’s so ready to go to the next group” her counselor says. I know, but I’m not sure mom is. Guess I’ll be doing some adjusting as well this week. A. is a toddler.

Leave a Reply

