Shuffle the Table

I love design. I love to wander in design shops. Never get bored. My #1 favorite is The Frozen Fountain in Amsterdam. I cannot pass it without entering. R. shares my love and often joins me. On one trip we came across the Shuffle Table  from Mia Hamborg. For me instant crush. I looked, admired, and played with the table- it is designed as a stacking toy – and left it in the store as we really had no use for it (you have to be practical every now and then). I completely forgot about the table until R. surprised me days after the birth of A. with a big box with a Frozen Fountain label (I was already happy). When I opened it I found the Shuffle Table inside.

It looks great in our house as table. A. enjoys it mostly as her giant stacking toy. Making her own combinations.

Leave a Reply

